We Will Never Forget

Today is a day of remembrance and I just want to write a short post about it.  Today, 12 years ago, my country was attacked and I saw it from a 5th graders perspective, afraid something would happen to my dad in the city, fearing that our school was in trouble since we were completely on lock down, trying to figure out how to find my sister in school in case something happened, it was terrifying.

I want to take the time to thank and remember everyone who lost their life that day and send my love to all of those families.  I want to thank our first responders and everyone who helped, all of the heroes who lost their lives that day and those are are still being affected right now, their bravery is unparalleled.  I send my love to all of the military and pray for their safety.  I will never forget what happened that day or the fear I felt, all the way in Chicago so I have no idea what it was like to actually be there.

Not only that, I send my love to Chile as well since they too faced an attack on September 11, 1973, an attack on their capital, their president killed & a military dictator put into power who killed so many.  I also send my love to those who lost their lives that day.

There are so many terrible tragedies that happen in this world and the word tragedy is such a tiny word, it doesn’t accurately describe these events.  Never forget moments like this because they impact your life so much and always remember the bravery the world witnessed that day.

♥ Meggie

Leave a Reply

