Must Find Soon-To-Be-Wed Couple!

On the 21st of December, the day the world was going to end my friend and I decided to go downtown to Chicago and ended up in Millennium Park.  We took so many photographs of the bean, which always seems to get so much attention for being something so simple.  Then we went to look at the ice skaters and I saw a couple on the ice just standing there.  I thought it would be so cool to get a photo of the young man proposing to his girl.

Then I looked a way for a second and felt my friend hitting me and screaming “Meggie look!”  The young man was down on his knee and cheers began erupting as skaters started to gather in a circle around the couple and I started taking photo after photo!   My friend and I were screaming which brought everyone by the bean over to the edge over looking the ice rink.  Then everything got quiet, it seemed like even the city itself quieted down in anticipation for her answer and then cheers erupted as he stood up and they kissed!  She said yes!  It was so cute!

In this midst of all this, it never occurred to me to go down there and ask them for an email address so I could send the photos I took.  I’d want someone to do that if I was getting proposed to!  The photo below is my favorite that I took. 

It hit me yesterday, why not use social media?  I have already Tweeted my request so now I turn to the blog community!  You don’t need to Tweet the entire blog, I’m not looking for views I just want this photo and my contact information out there so that if this photo does end up finding them, they can ask for the photos if they want.

I would love to find them and send them the photos I took!  So I’m asking anyone, especially if you live in the Chicago area, if you could post this on Twitter or Facebook and you can have them reach me at my email megsphotos67@gmail.com.  This took place Friday, December 21st 2012 late at night, probably sometime after 8 I’m guessing.  I know this is a long shot, but why not try?  😀

Thank you, thank you, thank you to anyone who can help me!

The ProposalI knee

2 thoughts on “Must Find Soon-To-Be-Wed Couple!

Leave a Reply

