Insecurities

So the past two days, as long as the WordPress stats aren’t lying to me, my blog has received over 50 views and that is so exciting for me.  Normally I’ll get maybe 3 or 4?  8 is exciting!  This would be better if every one of those 50 people are reading my posts of course! Haha!

For those of you who don’t have a WordPress account, you can see how many people viewed your blog and which blog was viewed, the sources which are where they found your page, if the where on Google and accessed your account there or if they found the link on Twitter or something like that.  One new ‘referer’ I found is Facebook.  Today I’ve received over 20 referred views from Facebook which means someone posted my link on their Facebook and then people visited my page from theirs.

This at first is very exciting!  I would hope that people like my writing and that’s why they post it on their page.  However, then I start thinking and worrying like I do about everything! lol  Since I can’t see the post, I worry that people are posting my link and saying I’m pretentious or am commenting inappropriately on a subject.  Part of me just hates not knowing the context of the post, it’s very nerve-racking!  I don’t mind if I receive comments on the imperfections of my post or differing opinions that would be fine because I would be aware of it, but it always make me so nervous not knowing.

I know this blog is short but it just made me laugh today at how nervous I got thinking about the context of posts that contain my blog!  I’m so excited because the blog that is being shared (you can view it here) is very important to me because it is something I’m so passionate about and feel so strongly that everywhere in the world should do!  We all need to join together to end violence in this world, in our cities, near our homes.

I want to end this mini post by saying thank you to everyone who has read my blog or shared it.  This has been such an exciting two days for me!  Again, I want to encourage comments, whether you agree or disagree with me, have critiques of my writing or different ideas, please let me know!  I would love to hear whatever you’re thinking!

Thank you, thank you, thank you for all your support!

2 thoughts on “Insecurities

  1. Oh I just might be #51 or 52! Yay! I know I check my stats all the time and start to wonder what’s going on if they drop (fyi they do that sometimes, don’t take it to heart). Keep the writing up and just remember that no matter what it keeps getting better and better all the time no matter who you are!
    xo

    • Thanks for such sweet words!! It’s so exciting and nerve racking at the same time! lol

      I love your post on Eco-friendly products by the way! I have a major notebook obsession and I love the pictures you posted! I work with my Aunt making Eco-friendly products (facebook.com/recycled2new) so it so nice to see that other people love to support products like that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

