Light Of My Life

Sometimes I really wish I could have a lifetime of moments in a day.  It just feels like every day goes by way too fast and I lose a little bit more of what I want in my life.

I don’t want money or cars or a mansion, I would love to be able to have all of those things, but things don’t love you back.  I can love all 1 million of my dollars (if I ever had that much money) but if I took out all of that, every cent in dollar bills, none of them would love me back.

I feel like every day I come closer to losing on part of me, a part of love in my life. In less than 2 months, actually in 52 days to be exact.  52 seems like such a big number thinking about it.  The number 52, that’s more than half of 100 and more money than I have in my wallet right now, but in the long run it’s not a lot of time at all.

Love is something that can’t be divided or separated, if it is true and strong, that love can stretch to Mars and never break.

Out of all the miracles in the world, love takes the cake.  The Titanic, the unsinkable ship, sank, buildings collapse, forests burn down and disasters happen all the time, no matter how beautiful or amazing something is, natural or man-made, it can be  destroyed much easier than it can be created.  But love?  Love can be stretched and twisted and not break, love can cross boarders without a passport, love, true love can work through problems and be a beautiful ray of light in the darkest places, love can be your support structure when everything else breaks beneath the weight of your problems.

I don’t know how something that you can’t see or feel physically or touch can be so real, like religion, how can you believe in something that isn’t where you can see or touch it?  Because you KNOW.  I never thought about love, I never thought about finding it, but I can feel it, I can feel it everywhere around me and in every fiber of my being.  It’s like something so solid and physically existent even though it’s not.

It’s scary to think that a concept so abstract with something that isn’t here with us can be so powerful and beautiful.  In 52 days I’ll know how strong love really is and how bright it can shine in times of darkness.

Leave a Reply

