Unconditional

Sometimes I don’t know what to do, you know?  It’s like everything is going great and then one moment can change all of that, from what you decide to do in a day to the way you perceive yourself.  One moment can just make you feel absolutely miserable, like you have nothing and are nothing.

One of those moments happened to me yesterday night, a moment that made me second guess myself and everything I want in my future and everyone I want in my life.

It’s a very long story, a story that maybe I’ll write about one day, just two people who are more like fire and gasoline and just explode together, in good ways and bad ways.

This is why family is so important, they just pull me out of so many awful moments and don’t even realize it.  This morning I woke up and mom and dad kissed me good morning and everything that upset me from the night before was no longer so upsetting.  I can handle it and work on it, I can conquer the world.  They didn’t even know I was upset but they still fix everything.

Without a family I think people would fall apart and that’s why I think there are so many problems in the world, because the family systems are breaking down and people lose that support system, that system which is just composed of true love.  Honestly, it’s one of the only things that can really truly show someone unconditional love.

I don’t know where I’d be without my family and the love of my parents and sister and all of my extended family.  It’s such an incredible thing, experiencing unconditional love.  Love shouldn’t have rules and criteria and when you love someone, you can fix all their problems without knowing what’s wrong just because you presence alone is what they need.

Sometimes I think this world needs a little more love, unconditional love and I just wish everyone could have the chance to experience what I have in my life and how amazing my family is.  For those who have that love, never ever take it for granted because you have something special that some people can only dream about.

Leave a Reply

